TOP 5 BEAUTY PRODUCTS I CAN´T LIVE WITHOUT

For my first ever beauty related post, I thought it would be a good idea to tell you about 5 of my favorite beauty products ever. I’ve been using these for so long. They’re really great products and they really help me get the best out of… well, my face.

Lancôme La Base Pro This is one of my favorite makeup primers of all time. I have tried a few and, so far, this is the one that works the best for me. Because I was blessed with oily skin, I have to wear a primer most times so that my makeup won’t start melting off my face – okay, maybe I’m exaggerating a little – but this primer just won’t let any product wear off throughout the day. It leaves your skin feeling very soft and velvety, gives it a matte finish and the great thing is that it’s suitable for all skin types.

Yves Saint Laurent Touche Éclat: I love this one because it is not only a concealer but also a highlighter. This is the perfect product for a “no makeup” makeup look: It’s very subtle and feels extremely light on the skin. I usually apply it under my eyes in a triangular shape and, when I’m blending it in, I make sure to blend some of the product into the lid and inner corner of my eyes; that will make you look more awake. However, this might not be the product for you if you do dramatic makeup looks on a daily basis or are simply looking for more coverage.

Givenchy Phenomen’ Eyes Mascara: I wear this on my lashes every time I wear makeup (I’m serious, please tell me this is not an obsession!). The reason why I love this product so much is because it is everything I look for in a mascara. Maybe I should be a little more specific: the wand on this product separates your lashes (which i love because I never liked the feeling of having a clumpy mess on my eyelashes) and it elongates them SO much, it’s almost ridicurlous (got it? curl? because it also curls them like crazy!). Cheesy jokes aside, this mascara is perfect for a wide-eyed look. I could just sit here and talk about this product forever and I wouldn’t get tired of telling you how awesome it is.

Diorshow Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum: As you now know, I use a lot of mascara so I have to take care of my poor eyelashes. This product does just that and it is incredible. Even though you can use it in the morning and wear it throughout the day, what I like to do is to apply it to my lashes before I go to sleep and wake up with strong, healthy eyelashes. Yes, it’s that good. I can feel a difference over night which for me is totally  mind-blowing. You’ll be left with longer, thicker and healthier eyelashes! *The link for this product will take you to the Dior Show Maximizer 3D Lash Plumping Serum which I’m assuming is an improved version of the Dior Show Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum since I can’t find it on the Dior official website.

Dior Addict Lip Maximizer: The last but most definitely not the least. This is another one of those miricle products that work over night. I used to wear this as a regular lip gloss although I knew it had a plumping action to it. After a few days of using it I started noticing that my lips looked fuller and healthier even without me using the product. I was curious so I decided to read the little application manual that comes with the lip gloss. Turns out that you can use it as a 15-day treatment for a more long lasting effect. This has been my go to lip product ever since I tried it. It makes such a difference!

And there you go! My top 5 beauty products that I can’t live without. I truly hope you guys like this post. If so please like it and leave a comment if you want. It would mean a lot, especially since I’m just starting out this new journey. Writting was always one of my biggest passions as well as beauty and fashion and all things art so nothing makes me happier than to share all of that with you. Thanks for clicking on my post!

           xoxo

Leave a Reply

